## Public Document Pack Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr Bridgend County Borough Council



Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB / Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg. Rhowch wybod i ni os mai Cymraeg yw eich dewis iaith.

We welcome correspondence in Welsh. Please let us know if your language choice is Welsh. Cyfarwyddiaeth y Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive's Directorate Deialu uniongyrchol / Direct line /: 01656 643148 / 643147 / 643694 Gofynnwch am / Ask for: Mark Galvin

Ein cyf / Our ref: Eich cyf / Your ref:

Dyddiad/Date: Thursday, 25 April 2019

Dear Councillor,

## **EXTRAORDINARYCOUNCIL**

An Extraordinary meeting of the Council will be held in the Council Chamber, Civic Offices Angel Street Bridgend CF31 4WB on **Wednesday**, **1 May 2019** at **15:00**.

## AGENDA

- 1. <u>Apologies for absence</u> To receive apologies for absence from Members.
- <u>Declarations of Interest</u> To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008.
- 3. Exclusion of the Public

The Report relating to the following item is not for publication as it contains exempt information as defined in Paragraph 12 of Part 4, and Paragraph 21 of Part 5 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended by the Local Government (Access to Information) (Variation) (Wales) Order 2007.

If following the application of the public interest test the Council resolves pursuant to the Act to consider this item in private, the public will be excluded from the meeting during such consideration.

4. <u>Appointment of Chief Executive</u>

3 - 8

Yours faithfully **K Watson** Head of Legal and Regulatory Services



Councillors: S Aspey SE Baldwin TH Beedle JPD Blundell NA Burnett MC Clarke N Clarke **RJ** Collins HJ David P Davies PA Davies SK Dendy DK Edwards J Gebbie T Giffard RM Granville CA Green DG Howells

Councillors A Hussain **RM** James **B** Jones M Jones MJ Kearn DRW Lewis JE Lewis JR McCarthy DG Owen D Patel **RL** Penhale-Thomas AA Pucella JC Radcliffe KL Rowlands B Sedgebeer RMI Shaw CE Smith SG Smith

Councillors JC Spanswick **RME** Stirman G Thomas T Thomas JH Tildesley MBE E Venables SR Vidal MC Voisey LM Walters **KJ** Watts CA Webster DBF White PJ White A Williams AJ Williams HM Williams JE Williams **RE** Young

## Agenda Item 4

By virtue of paragraph(s) 12 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

Document is Restricted

This page is intentionally left blank

By virtue of paragraph(s) 12 of Part 4 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972.

Document is Restricted

This page is intentionally left blank